~First book review~ No spoilers~

So I explained in my bio post about how I am a huge bookworm!!!! I received a book from  Southern Belle Book Blogs https://www.facebook.com/SouthernBelleBookBlog called Boomerang by Noelle August. I am normally into the young adult books or dystopian novels ( thanks to my sister in law lol) but I finally started reading this after a few weeks. I could not put it down! The book itself it a romance book but there was so much comedy in the first two chapters and I think that is what got me hooked… I will read any book but the ones I tend to refer to other people usually have to catch my attention. I know and associate with people just like myself so if I don’t find it interesting… I have to ask myself if they would as well. When it comes to this book I would give ⋆⋆⋆⋆✩ not because I didn’t absolutely love the book but it takes a LOT for me to want to give a book 5 stars. Nothing is perfect but in the book world there are a few in MY book that deserve 5 of 5.
If interested the link to buy this book will be included and it is amazingly cheap! At $2.99 you get an amazing book delivered wirelessly to your kindle and if your anything like me you will more than likely want to read this multiple times! If you aren’t entirely sure you want to waste time being redirected to amazon to read the book synopsis (I don’t believe in spoilers) I will give it to you here but definitely look into reading it, and hey if you don’t have the money.. you never know maybe the beautiful ladies over at Southern Belle Book Blogs will give another e copy away…
~Boomarang Synopsis~
Welcome to Boomerang.com, the dating site for the millennial gen with its no-fuss, no-commitments match-ups, and where work is steamier than any random hook-up.
Mia Galliano is an aspiring filmmaker. Ethan Vance has just played his last game as a collegiate soccer star. They’re sharp, hungry for success, and they share a secret.
Last night, Ethan and Mia met at a bar, and, well . . . one thing led to another, which led to them waking up the next morning—together. Things turned awkward in a hurry when they found themselves sharing a post hookup taxi . . . to the same place: Boomerang headquarters.
What began as a powerful connection between them is treated to a cold shower courtesy of two major complications. First, Boomerang has a strict policy against co-worker dating. And second, they’re now competitors for only one job at the end of summer.
As their internships come to an end, will they manage to keep their eyes on the future and their hands off each other, or will the pull of attraction put them right back where they started?
To any of you romance lovers, comedy fans or just outrageous bookworms… Give this book a turn on your to-be-read list! And before you do swing by the Southern Belle Book Blogs facebook page, give them some love and tell them Sharon sent you!

Leave a Reply

