Angry Book review for blogging for books : Sleepy Hollow Children of the revolution by keith r. a. DeCandido

First Off let me start out by saying i love blogging for books. Now let me get into why i am upset. I always get soooo excited to see i have a new bok delivered to my door. I love the feeling i get when I open a box and see a bright and shiny new cover of a book staring back at me. I didnt get that with my new book that i got from random house books through Bloggingforbooks.com. Yes, it’s free but I opened my box and found a book with cracked binding, lacerations on the cover and tears in it too boot. I take pride in all of my books so i always have a hard time seeing books like this.
On a side note i absolutely love this book. I havent had the oportunity to start watching the series on tv but im one of those people who prefers reading first watching second. I do not do spoilers but to anyone who enjoys sci-fi type books and old stories made new with a twist this is a great read. Like always ill post the synopsis for those interested and a buying link on amazon!

*Synopsis***
When Ichabod Crane, a soldier from the Colonial Army, is resurrected from his grave, more than two centuries after he was killed in battle, he partners with Lieutenant Abbie Mills of the Sleepy Hollow Police Department to fight the evil forces that have taken hold of the town.

It’s a cold day in January, and Ichabod visits Patriots Park for a moment of peace. Instead, he receives a disturbing vision from his wife, Katrina, in which she delivers a cryptic but urgent message: he must retrieve the Congressional Cross that he was awarded by the Second Continental Congress for bravery in action. There’s just one problem: Ichabod was killed before he ever received the medal, and he is unsure where it might be. Together Ichabod and Abbie set out to uncover the mystery of the cross and its connection to George Washington and his secret war against the demon hordes. They soon learn that a coven of witches is also seeking the cross in order to resurrect their leader, Serilda, who was burned at the stake during the Revolutionary War. Now they must locate the cross before the coven can bring back Serilda to exact her fatal revenge on Sleepy Hollow.

***Amazon***
http://www.amazon.com/Sleepy-Hollow-Revolution-Keith-DeCandido-ebook/dp/B00KEPJS4U/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1410893358&sr=8-1&keywords=Sleepy+Hollow+Children+of+the+revolution+by+keith+r.+a.+DeCandido

Leave a Reply

