Reading with mom

When my mom and I grew closer, we realized that we had more in common than we had originally thought. Reading was among those interests. Her and I loved taking a trip to my aunt’s bookstore, Crosspoint Christian Books ( http://www.crosspointebooks.com/ ) and walking down the aisles searching for something that caught our eyes.
  For me it was always Ted Dekker’s newest book and  my mother always went with something along the lines of Christian romance novels. The only thing was she had to get the large print books due to poor eyesight.
  Eventually I got the privilege of reading to her because her eyes were getting worse. So we swapped Lifetime Movie Network 24/7 for reading together whenever the opportunity arose. I remember in the middle of reading, she would stop me and tell me a story relating to something we were reading.
  I received Becoming Bea by Leslie Gould from Bethany House reviewers program and devoured it, but occasionally I would stop and think about what story my mom could have told me about her life.
   Becoming Bea was a beautifully told story about a young Amish girl trying to find out if love or friendship is more important to her. Below is the Amazon buying link as always!

**AMAZON BUYING LINK** http://www.amazon.com/Becoming-Bea-Courtships-Lancaster-County/dp/0764210343

Leave a Reply

