“There is no competition of sounds between a nightingale and a violin.” Book review: The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah

   I won this book through a giveaway on Goodreads, completely free and even though I wasn’t asked for a review I feel like this book needs one! Now I need to say I had never heard of Kristin Hannah prior to receiving this beautiful paperback. So naturally I turned to some of my favorite bookies! I was told that Kristin Hannah also wrote a book called firefly lane, which came as a high recommendation for my to-be-read list
   So I was getting excited over the idea of this book. When I read the details of this book I was under the impression that this book was about World War 2. Now, it was, but it also became for than that for me.
   Getting to know Viann and Isabelle was amazing! It gets to points in time throughout the book when you have stop and remember that even though the time, setting and story around these characters is and was very real, the characters themselves are fictitious. My mind was racing through the entire book. How in the hell would I have survived in this era, faced with these obstacles? I feel like I felt everything that happened in this book, and to these amazingly strong women! 4 stars…. but only because it ended!

   *** AMAZON BUYING LINK ***
http://www.amazon.com/Nightingale-Kristin-Hannah

image

Leave a Reply

