Book review: Here and Again by Nicole R. Dickson

I received this book through a giveaway and I’m not gunna lie, I was nervous as hell to start it. Normally I don’t like the “Housewife books” , you know what I mean, the love and sap just don’t appeal to me.
So after I got this book it took me a while to actually get up the nerve to read it. So after about a week of it sitting on my shelf I thought… with you don’t read if you don’t take chances… I cracked open the front cover and paged through the title pages, signed page and the acknowledgments and  see a letter dated May 10, 1861 I immediately start reading. This one letter along was written with more description than most of my recent books.
Let me just say Nicole Dickson has a way with words. Once I got started I couldn’t stop! She seamlessly brought together past and present in a wonderful story of love, Loss, and making it through life. Miss Dickson, I applaud you and your talent for writing and keeping the reader wanting more! If you need a good cry book… GET IT NOW!

Leave a Reply

